Model Style

It’s festival season, so that means any available cash we have is responsibly tucked away into a fund dedicated to our favorite indie rockstars. Sigh. But contrary to popular belief, it is possible to rock out in existing threads, as Lauren Johnson so flawlessly showed us. All it takes is some unique accessories to add a touch of your own personality into your go-to wardrobe. We love the way Lauren paired vintage jewels from Etsy with jeans from Urban Outfitters and a go-to white tee from ASOS. An eye-catching necklace from Cape Town and a gemmed ring from her mother sealed the look. If a trip overseas is (unfortunately) not on your agenda anytime soon, head over to your local vintage store or log onto Etsy.com to integrate some one-of-a-kind finds into your everyday style. Ready, set, thrift.

 

GET THE LOOK

Shawl – Urban Outfitters

Tank – ASOS

Jeans – Urban Outfitters

Bracelet – Advoc

Ring – Etsy

Boots – Stuart Weitzman

.

Take a look at Lauren’s portfolio and follow her on Instagram.

focover2

 “Style is something that I’ve ALWAYS made my own,

whether it is weird and quirky or sophisticated and refined.

Whatever it is I want to forever make it my own!”

fo2

Head Wrap and Shoes: Nike @nike

Jacket: Kill City @killcityjeans

Top: Billabong @billabong

Pants: Lulu Lemon @lululemon

IMG_8985

fo

Beret: American Apparel @americanapparelusa

Top: Groceries Apparel @groceriesapparel

Shoes: Top Shop @topshop

Bag: Marc Jacobs @marcjacobsintl

Photos by Love Yaz, follow her on Instagram

Take a look at Fo’s portfolio here and follow her on Instagram.

alexcover

“If I could describe my style in a single piece of clothing it would be a white cotton dress.

It is romantic and comfortable.

I do love being weird and wearing something whimsical or exotic.

Turbans are one of my favorite accessories.

It’s just fun to play dress up every once in a while!”

alexlong1

alexlong2

 

Dress – Francesca’s @Francescascollections

Sweater – Urban Outfitters @UrbanOutfitters

Sunglasses – Nordstroms @Nordstroms

Purse – Fendi @Fendi_Official

Shoes – American Apparel @AmericanApparelUSA

Take a look at Alex’s portfolio and follow her on Instagram.

modelstylegizacover

“Going to events and shows I tend to either go for dresses or cool chic styles.”

option2Shop the Look (Giza’s Outfit on Right)

Shirt: J W Anderson @jw_anderson

Skinny Pants: American Apparel @americanapparelusa

Chunky Heels: Alexander Wang @alexanderwangny

Bag: Proenza Schouler @proenzaschouler

photo

Shop the Look (Giza’s Outfit on Left)

Dress: Reformation @reformation

Heels: Aldo @aldo_shoes

 

“For shows I am part of, I like to be a bit comfortable considering I will be there for a while,

but I also try to have a little fun with it; I think of my show style: casual cool.”

option1

Dress: Reformation @reformation

Shoes: Vans @vans

option3

Shirt and Shoes: Acne @acnestudios

Pants: Steven Alan @stevenalan

 

Check out Giza’s portfolio here and follow her on Instagram!

taylorcoverphoto

“My personal style is what I like to call tomboy chic.

I mostly stick to jeans, sundresses and Converse.

I’m usually always in neutral colors and will try to spice it up in some way

whether it’s a pair of sky high heels or slapping on some hot pants.

I just like to keep it real and be me, because at the end of the day that’s what style truly is…

Just being you!”

TAYLOR1

 

taylor2

 

TAYLOR4

 

Crop Top: Vintage! Get a similar look from Forever 21!

Bralette: Urban Outfitters (@urbanoutfitters)

Distressed Denim: JBrand (@jbrandjeans)

Heels: Steve Madden (@stevemadden)

Backpack: Brandy Melville (@brandymelvilleusa)

Take a look at Taylor’s portfolio and follow her on Instagram.